she flies again

Posted: July 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

I haven’t done any aerial work in over a year because I am no longer dancing for any companies that do aerial. SAD FACE. Until TODAY!!! My lighting and set designer, Lynda Reiman custom-built me my very own rig!!! This has been a dream of mine for a long time –  to have my own rig and to be able to fly WHENEVER I want. Lynda has rigged it in Boston University’s Dance Theater (where she is technical director and where I am on faculty in the dance department). I spent about 2 hours flying around on it. I already have bruises and scrapes all over. I’m so happy I could cry!! Thank you Lynda!!! you are THE BEST!!!  I will be creating an aerial solo for the Dance Showcase at BU which will take place on September 30 and October 1. Stay tuned for rehearsal photos and footage!

Leave a Reply

